Trucks and Towing, All Makes and Models. Discussion on all makes and models of trucks and towing.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ford Crew cabs w/7.3 Diesel

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2004, 07:53 PM
Air Cooled Rider
Future Govenator of Kalifornia!
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ford Crew cabs w/7.3 Diesel

Me I get in, put the key in, turn lights on, start it. Reason for this...have to. It's an anti-theft thing. I tell someone that and they are "bought it at the Dodge dealer hah?" I guess they are the only ones who put that system in. Another Daewoo I drove you had to flip the passing lights on.

Work truck I am also very good about turning them on. Office manager makes comments sometimes. But it's usually to the tune that I'm a really safe driver as I always drive extra safe (note, that doesn't mean SLOW) when I'm ferrying people around. Unless it's my bro...he was with me at 95 and scared the crud outta him.

Best Car Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote

Old 09-10-2004, 07:58 PM
Monkey Rider
Afro-Engineer
FREE AND NOW are the best

You ever done a power reverse in a PSD. holy cow. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] Floorboarded in reverse hunting on a loggin road ccrank the wheeel all the way shift her to 1 and floor it while turning the other way. its exciting. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 09-10-2004, 08:21 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: OneFlyCowboy
I bet a PSD with 3.5's could do 140+
I agree. Without the speed limiter in it it would just keep on haulin.. That limiter sucks. It pulls really good untill it kicks in..

Old 09-10-2004, 08:21 PM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: OneFlyCowboy
You ever done a power reverse in a PSD. holy cow. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img] Floorboarded in reverse hunting on a loggin road ccrank the wheeel all the way shift her to 1 and floor it while turning the other way. its exciting. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]